November Skies

This week, it has rained, rained, and rained again. My previous association with the term “November Skies” was this:

That’s the bathroom in my Ontario condo, painstakingly renovated using a hand saw, a mitre box, a paint brush and the internet for DIY tips. And Ikea for cheap artwork and cabinets. The paint is Benjamin Moore’s “November Skies” and was a big part of why I loved that bathroom so much.

“November Skies” during a rainy week here on the West Coast is a little more bleak.

The only thing to do on a day like this is to make a pot of soup and curl up to read a book. For me, today will include the soup (already bubbling in my crock pot) but no fireside books- I’m off to run some errands. Jeff and I have a hot date at 5pm at Home Depot.

I’ll leave you to this video (with a nod to the Swedish members of my family!). If you haven’t already seen it, it’s certainly worth two minutes of your time. Have a good weekend!

Leave a Reply

