Hibernating

It has been six weeks since my last post and while I wish I could share tales of adventure and travel, the truth is that we have been hibernating.

My last post rather arrogantly bragged about warm West Coast winters – a phenomenon that the Vancouver Olympics has successfully broadcast to the world. The only problem with the warm West Coast winter is the two… or three… or four months of incessant rain that came with it. Grey, cold, dreary, windy, non-stop rain. Rain so hard that it woke us up in the middle of the night on more than one occasion.

Life that long without sunlight had me reconsidering the value of snow…. until today. Clear blue sky and a number of blooms in my garden have brought me back to that arrogant preference for warm West Coast winters. Too bad for the Olympics, yes. But very good for my nearly rained-out spirit.


Leave a Reply

