School stuff

Since that first view outside my new window, I had great intentions of taking my camera around on a campus tour and sharing my walk past that castle every morning. Alas, my 18 hour days of learning and writing (and more writing, and more writing!) along with a week of rain have postponed that tour for a few days.
While I won’t go into all that I’ve learned about good intentions (TONS on that topic alone!), I will share a video that was used in a lesson about organizational structures. I was inspired how the combination of something untraditional (a flash mob), something traditional (an iconic song and the voice of Julie Andrews) within a simple organizational structure could create something completely joyful and unexpected. Even if you don’t see it as a symbol of organizational potential, it’s just plain fun to watch.
One thought on “School stuff

  1. Awesome! I haven't seen this one yet, but will forward and try to figure out a way to bring it into some of our work. I love the flash mob concept … and the lessons they have for us for organizational structure (e.g. agree on roles, shared expectations, frame the process, let people act). Thanks for sharing. I hope the learning in those 18 hour days is full and wild and continues to inspire!

Leave a Reply

