Clockwork

Dorm life has been a big adjustment for me and I dearly miss the autonomy and comfort of my own kitchen, bathroom and living space. Along with communal fridges and showers comes with the very noisy trek of campus wildlife as they also return here to my dorm (where they seem to live as well) around 8:30pm in preparation for bed. Here is the conversation that occurs…. EVERY night.

Cacophony from S Unger on Vimeo.

Then, between 8:56 PM and 9:08 PM, this happens:

Fly-by neighbour from S Unger on Vimeo.

He seems to be the Big Kahuna on campus… and I’m quite thankful he stops screeching around 9:40pm. Am I the only one who didn’t realize that peacocks can actually fly and sleep in tall trees?!

One thought on “Clockwork

Leave a Reply

