It takes a village

I am on the home stretch of what has been an academically gruelling 3 weeks on campus at Royal Roads University in Victoria. The good news is that I think I have figured out how to approach and design my thesis research… but it took numerous lectures, stakeholder analysis diagrams, logic models, and research methodology experiments to get there. My brain is completely full and to be honest, I would like nothing more right now than to sleep for a week.

Jeff came to visit last weekend.  Having him here always makes things better but he surpried me by bringing a week’s worth of wonderful (and yummy) food.

My dear husband and my very favourite mum-in-law probably deserve this degree as much as I do by now. It certainly wouldn’t be happening without all the support they just keep sending my way. You two are VERY appreciated and I am so thankful for how you went out of your way to make this week so much easier for me to survive. You are both THE BEST.

I am a little sad to be leaving some of my school friends because the bonds we have developed through this journey are incredibly meaningful. However, I also can’t wait to get home.

Only two more sleeps… but who’s counting….

One thought on “It takes a village

  1. LOL. I see your Five Alive preference is still going strong! Hope these last two days are full and productive. Congrats on the end of this residency.

    Looking forward to hearing more about your thesis.

    p.s. Hi to Jeff!

Leave a Reply

