Three week whirlwind

I survived another three week term of dorm living and 8am walks to class. Being on campus this year at Royal Roads University was better than last year, maybe because I knew what to expect. The weather was also beautiful and it was SO good to see school friends again. Don’t get me wrong- it was still a TON of work and I came home absolutely exhausted (and extremely happy to be away from the noisy and stinky peacocks). It was however, much more enjoyable than last year and for this, I am grateful.

I got home to a garden in bloom and a husband who was very happy to have me back. Indeed- it has been SO good to be home.






Leave a Reply

