Keeping a promise

When Jeff and I got married, I publicly promised his Mom that I would make him eat his vegetables. To show proof I am keeping this promise (and how far Jeff has come away from his dislike of gourds, except for those found in a pumpkin pie) here are photos of dinner last night- a squash, kale and mushroom pizza.   The recipe was recommended by a friend- I thought the kale and mushroom topping needed a different mix of spices but Jeff loved it.  For someone whose most traumatic moments of childhood all involve having to eat squash, this really is no small feat. I’ll admit- pureed squash in lieu of pizza sauce was surprisingly good. With a few tweaks, I think this recipe might be a repeat.  
Jeff spreading pureed squash on pizza dough 

The finished product
Leave a Reply

