24th day of Christmas

Some people just have music in their blood. I think that’s true of person with today’s amazing voice- Welsh bass-baritone Bryn Terfel. This farm kid grew up singing and today, I think he’s one of the most charismatic and talented singers on the stage. He has that magic mix of commanding stage presence, sparkling personality, huge heart, endless musicality and a fantastically big voice that is filled with warmth and sweetness. His recording of the German carol Still, Still, Still is simply amazing.

I also love Terfel’s performance of the Welsh carol Suo Gan and O Come All Ye Faithful. Today is day Jeff and I have been looking forward to for a long time- we pick my parents up late tonight and with their arrival, our Christmas officially begins. The timing couldn’t be better as I completed all of my thesis research this morning and am ready to celebrate!
One thought on “24th day of Christmas

Leave a Reply

