32nd day of Christmas

With the reversal of Jazz Monday and Choral Wednesday this week, it’s time for some jazz!

The first piano piece I ever played in public was a piano duet version of “Let There Be Peace On Earth” that my Mom and I played in church. While this piece probably has great sentimental attachment for me as a result, I think it’s still a very sweet song with a message that continues to be most relevant. I love this version performed by jazz greats, Harry Connick Jr. and Kim Burrell.

Secretly, I wish I was a great improvisational jazz/blues pianist… but that is not likely to ever happen! In the meantime, I can revel in Harry Connick Jr.’s jazz piano amazingness and just dream. 
Leave a Reply

