My View Wednesday

Today’s view is right in front of me as I write- an incredible piece of origami art made by my uber talented nephew (an Origami Master) and given to me as a gift last Christmas.

It’s on the window ledge right above my desk- every time I look up, I see more and more parallels between me and the grey fish. It certainly motivates me to keep going and keeps me from getting too frustrated (the way I might have been when I realized last week that I have to completely rewrite all three of my literature review topics because they aren’t as relevant to my thesis research findings as I anticipated they would be when I wrote them last summer). With only 7 weeks to go until my thesis deadline, I really am that little grey fish.
Leave a Reply

