Creativity with dandelions

Do you remember the last time you blew on a dandelion?

Photo from Shutterstock

I do. As a kid, I loved them because they were soft, pretty and so much fun to scatter around. I grew up in a household however, that considered dandelions to be a great enemy against which major wars should be fought (and were to great success, as I recall). Maybe that’s why I find this art installation by German Artist Regine Ramsier so much fun (all remaining photos are courtesy of the artist’s website)

Looking at this, it took me a while to realize there were real dandelions. Here’s how she put the exhibit together:

Yes- I know dandelions are weeds and we are not supposed to like them. I just love that this exhibit dares us to think about them in a different way. I mean- how could a rational adult (especially one with a lawn) think that a dandelion could possibly be beautiful….?!

Leave a Reply

