My view… yesterday

I’ll be honest- in order to get the post up in time for readers in the Eastern time zone, I always take the “My View Wednesday” photo the day before, on Tuesday. While I have gone ahead for several months with this deception, I no longer can. I just can’t put up a Tuesday photo, pretending it is Wednesday. To solve this ethical dilemma, I’m renaming this Wednesday feature “My View…Yesterday”. It feels much better (!).


Yesterday, it snowed. And then the sun came out. I was going to go outside and hunt around for what is blooming in my garden, when it started snowing again. So, I made a chai latte instead. While waiting for the water to boil, I caught a peek of an early Easter bunny hiding on one of my kitchen shelves. This is no doubt, the work of the resident chocoholic. He was quite deflated when I suggested last night we not hunt for (or eat) Easter chocolates until it is actually Easter…
Leave a Reply

