Toward Easter Part 5: Looking inside

The last part of Lent coincides with a lot of reflective questions I’ve been asking recently- questions that probably always accompany big transitions in life. Several months ago, I came across this arrangement of the old gospel hymn “I’ve Got Peace Like a River”. The lyrics were so familiar, I’m not sure I ever took the time to actually listen to them. It’s a good question- asking what’s in our souls each day (joy? pain? love? peace?)- that bears asking more often than just during Lent. 

I hope you enjoy the University of Utah Singers, under the direction of Dr. Brady Allred,  with Ronald Staheli’s arrangement of “I’ve Got Peace Like a River”. 

Leave a Reply

