Art

The last of the major mess making in our bathroom occurred over the weekend (photos will be up tomorrow) and Jeff assures me that from now on, the renovation is all about “prettying up”. We finally decided on the material and colour for the counters, and chose the light fixtures and what shade of white to paint the walls (!). It is going to be a very serene and very white space… and I’m strongly feeling the need to add some colour to liven it up.

Laura Amiss is a Dutch artist whose very whimsical style makes me smile. It’s not my typical style (and I  don’t feel any particular affinity for Amsterdam, especially as I have never been there) but I just love it.

Photos from Laura Amiss’ Etsty shop. Take a peek there at some of her other creations.

UPDATE February 2013: I bought the first two prints for the bathroom and just love them! 

 

Leave a Reply

