Confetti Art

I’m doing something I never thought I’d be doing this winter/spring- helping plan a wedding. It’s been most wonderful distraction and bright spot during a very overcast, grey winter this year. There are three of us putting our creative heads together and I think we’ve come up with a few ideas that will make the big day in May fun and unique.

Over the course of many Google images searches for centerpieces, favours and bouquets, I stumbled across some interesting art. These sculptural art installations are made entirely of suspended triangular paper confetti by Denmark-based Japanese artist Yuko Takada Keller. I’m not sure if I’m drawn to the watery blue and green colours or the gentle movement, but I think they are beautiful.

 95db6-yukotakada1
Image courtesy of Yuko Takada Keller 
 2f94a-yukotakada2
Image courtesy of Yuko Takada Keller 
 5338d-yukotakada3
Image courtesy of Yuko Takada Keller 

This makes we want to paint every wall in my house white, bleach our oak floors and hang colourful art. To me, this feels like an inspired breath of fresh air.

Leave a Reply

