Bedazzled

Life on Van Island is pretty casual and the dress code here reflects that. It took me a few years to make that cultural shift but now I’m completely comfortable in my ‘uniform’ of in jeans and cotton shirts. I have even given up wearing heels… something I would have never believed six years ago. While I love the freedom and ease that comes with this part of island living, I do miss the little bits of glamour that existed in my pre-Vancouver Island life. That’s why I think I need to get the Ultimate Sparkle Umbrella by Klair.  I think this is the only bejeweled accessory I have a real chance of integrating into my current wardrobe.

Photo from Masato.co.uk
One thought on “Bedazzled

Leave a Reply

