Go Tell It

Today is our 6th anniversary. How exactly does that affect my choice of Christmas music? Well, there’s only one Christmas piece I can play today – I tried a few others but nothing felt right. Today, I’ve just got to play the same version arrangement of “Go Tell it on the Mountain” that was the recessional at our wedding. Here it is, sung by the Jubilee Singers of Rider University.

For those of you who have heard this piece the third year in a row, I apologize. If you want to listen to something new today (albeit not that Christmassy), here is the processional and the duet sung during our wedding ceremony by two of my dearest friends. It was a good day of music, that day.

2 thoughts on “Go Tell It

Leave a Reply

