Peace and Carols

The good thing about having a house completely torn apart with a major renovation is that expectations about Christmas (baking, cards, decorating, shopping etc.) are dramatically reduced. I must admit that I love the resulting simplicity. Today is our last day of work on the kitchen before beginning a “Christmas break” until at least December 27th. I plan to wash floors and major surfaces (getting rid of construction dust is my Christmas present to myself) while listening to the 2011 Christmas Eve Choral Service from King’s College, Cambridge. I hope you can take 48 minutes sometime before Christmas to listen to this service. I promise- it’s a real gift.

Leave a Reply

