Ivories

Some of you have asked about the piano- how it is, how I like it, if I play it. We just had some damper work done (there was some very faint ringing attached to a few bass notes that our amazing technician took care of) and now it’s perfect. And I do mean, truly perfect. The tone is warm and mellow and the touch is balanced and wonderfully responsive. It has become so comfortable that I can’t imagine wanting to play anything else. Pianos were at the very height of craftsmanship in Germany at the end of the 19th century and I am incredibly lucky to have one. In the end, It’s a far better instrument than I ever deserve.

Here’s a look inside.

And yes- I play her. I’m doing more music than I have in years and this has me playing this incredible instrument nearly every day. Jeff and I are both completely besotted.

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

2 thoughts on “Ivories

Leave a Reply

